even though the sun is shining and the birds’ gleeful song somewhat engaging, i can’t shake the feeling that today will be a difficult day.

my dreams picked me up and threw me against a wall, over and over, and i awake bruised and wary.

what will the day hold? how much disruption and confusion is ahead of me? can i leave the effects of the dreams, the low-grade malaise, behind me? 

being in the world, awake, aware, gradually sweeps the after-effects of the dreams away, and i can look ahead with some optimism and purpose. 

 

Leave a Reply

